LCS Board of Directors

We are a volunteer team which comes together to prayerfully make decisions for our school. We are excited for the future of LCS. We pray that God uses us to add to our Liberty family!

Jill Brown, President

B. S. Indiana University
(public administration)
LCS parent
Board member since 2015

Allen Perny, Vice president

B.A. Carson-Newman University
(political science, telecommunications, Spanish)
M.S. Ball State University
(Information and Communication Science)
LCS parent
Board member since 2014

Mike Evans, Treasurer

B.S. Anderson University
M.B.A. Anderson University
LCS parent
Board member since 2012

Hannah Mercer-Dillmon, Secretary

B.S. Purdue University
(organized leadership supervision)
LCS Parent
Board member since 2016

Meredith Contos-Brooks

B.S. Indiana University
M.S. Ball State University
(health science)
LCS Parent
Board Member since 2014


Nancy Moore

B. A. Ball State University (Spanish)
M. A.E. Ball State University (education)
J. D. Indiana University McKinney School of Law 
Former LCS Parent
Board member since 2013

Lisa Bitar

B.A. Anderson University

(music education)

LCS Parent

Board member since 2016


Richard Harvey

B.S. Ball State University, (elementary education)

LCS Graduate, 1995

LCS Parent

Board Member since 2017



Jennifer Culp

Indiana University Southeast

(Elementary Education)

Anderson University
(Exercise Science)

LCS Parent/Swim Coach/webmaster

Board member since 2017


Then your light will break forth like the dawn, and your healing will quickly appear; then your righteousness will go before you, and the glory of the Lord will be your rear guard. Then you will call, and the Lord will answer; you will cry for help, and he will say: Here am I. Isaiah 58:8-9

We are praying for our school. 


 LCS School Board Minutes:

All parents and teachers will have permission to view the minutes link here by having a current email in our system.
If you would like to be added to this email list, please send your request to

Agenda: September

LCS Articles of Incorporation & ByLaws:

You may view our  Articles of Incorporation & ByLaws by clicking on this link.


Our Committees:

Spiritual Development:
Lisa Bitar-Chair
Facundo Cortez

Jennifer Culp
Rich Hull

Jay McCurry
Tish Respondek
Stacy Scott
Bob Preston
Ryan Miller
Carl Lamb
Kirstin Phillips



Meredith Contos-Brooks, Chair
Rich Hull

Chelsea Boling

Jay McCurry

Erica Reasoner
Stacy Scott
Lisa Bitar
Michelle Holmes
Beth Etchison
Mike Carey
Tish Respondek

Mike Evans, Chair
Nicole Lyon
Dave Henderson
Allen Perny

Jay McCurry

Nancy Moore, Chair
Jill Brown

Jay McCurry

Allen Perny, Chair
Elaine Heath
Rob Craig
Jennifer Culp
Craig Costerison
Penny Price


Mike Evans-Chair
Mary Douramacos
Mick Campbell
Jay McCurry

Leave A Reply